Skip to content Learn about the access keys available for Aristotle.Cloud


The Standard Australian Classification of Countries (SACC 2011) code set representing a country.


Data Type Number
Format NNNN
Maximum character length 4


Guide for use:

The Standard Australian Classification of Countries 2011 (SACC) is a four-digit, three-level hierarchical structure specifying major group, minor group and country.

A country, even if it comprises other discrete political entities such as states, is treated as a single unit for all data domain purposes. Parts of a political entity are not included in different groups. Thus, Hawaii is included in Northern America (as part of the identified country United States of America), despite being geographically close to and having similar social and cultural characteristics as the units classified to Polynesia.


Related content

Relation Count
Data Elements implementing this Value Domain 3